Crunchy Cheese Stick

I was busy with my job, writing screenplay. Suddenly my son came and offered me snack. Because I was hungry, I took some of the snack and put it in the small bowl and stop writing for a while.

IMG_20141120_110102

Crunchy Cheese Sticks

Have you ever seen this kind of snack? Here, we called it cheese sticks or simply write as “sistik or cistik”. It tasted salty and had little cheesy flavor and so crunchy. So good for snacking time. I’m not sure who invented this snack or when exactly it came to Indonesia. This popular snack also came with a lot of variants. From the very cheesy tasty one (premium) to a just simply salty flavor.

You can find these kind of cheese stick in  supermarket or  traditional snacks stall in Indonesia or maybe you can surf and find the recipe in the internet.

My neighbor  made premium crunchy cheese stick for a high  price. It was Rp 80.000 (about $6.5) for one kilogram. With that price i can buy one T-shirt for my son or 3 hotwheels. But the cost worth the taste. She only made the cheese sticks occasionally. So it made her crunchy cheese stick become more special.

You really have to try this snack when you visit Indonesia. But be careful, once you have a bite, it will be hard to stop. This cheese stick that my son gave me was also very good. I couldn’t stop chewing this snack! Hmmm…. I am wondering what snack that Qonita eats today [S].

Tinggalkan komentar